Rosslyn School & Day Nursery

Term Dates

Academic Term Dates 2020/2021

Autumn Term

Thursday 3rd and Friday 4th September Inset Days – (Staff only) 

Monday 7th September Term commences for pupils  

Friday 23rd October School half-term break to Monday 2nd November (inclusive) 

Tuesday 3rd November Pupils return to school after half-term break 

Wednesday 16th December Term ends 

Spring Term

Wednesday 6th January Inset Day – (Staff only)  

Thursday 7th January Term commences for pupils  

Monday 15th February half-term break to Friday 19th February (inclusive) 

Monday 22nd February Pupils return to school after half-term break 

Friday 26th March Term ends 

Summer Term

Monday 19th April Term commences for pupils and staff  

Monday 31st May half-term break to Friday 4th June (inclusive) 

Monday 7th June Pupils return to school after half-term break Friday 9th July Term ends  

Monday 12th and Tuesday 13th July Inset Days – (Staff only)

Academic Term Dates 2021/2022

Autumn Term

Thursday 2nd and Friday 3rd September Inset Days – (Staff only) 

Monday 6th September Term commences for pupils  

Friday 22nd October half-term break to Monday 1st November (inclusive) 

Tuesday 2nd November Pupils return to school after half-term break 

Tuesday 14th December Term ends 

Spring Term

Tuesday 4th January Inset Day – (Staff only)  

Wednesday 5th January Term commences for pupils  

Monday 21st February half-term break to Friday 25th February (inclusive) 

Monday 28th February Pupils return to school after half-term break 

Friday 1st April Term ends 

Summer Term

Monday 25th April Term commences for pupils and staff  

Monday 2nd May Bank Holiday 

Monday 30th May half-term break to Friday 3rd June (inclusive)

Monday 6th June Pupils return to school after half-term break Friday 8th July Term ends  

Monday 11th and Tuesday 12th July Inset Days – (Staff only)

Testimonials

“This is a great little school for my child and I’ve really seen them develop quickly. I put that down to the small classes and individual attention.   It’s reassuring to know that my child knows everyone from nursery all the way to year 6. They get on like one big family”

“My son started in the nursery and didn’t really talk very much at first. Now he’s in reception and the progress has been amazing. I’m very happy with how the school teachers knew him before he moved across from the nursery which has helped him greatly”

“The nursery is a wonderful space for my toddler. It’s bright, airy and very welcoming. The staff are extremely helpful and keep me updated daily through their own app so I get pictures sent through of activities and reports of what she’s eaten”

“There’s a lot more to the school than you can make out from the front. You’d never guess all that existed behind the front door. It’s literally like Narnia and my children love it. Every day is like an adventure for them and they never miss a day”

need help?

We are here to answer all your questions